MHS Full Band 2021-2022.JPG

Introducing your 2021-2022
MHS Red & Blue Marching Band

Updates/Announcements

Up Coming Rehearsals/Practices

  • Monday, May 16 - Band Banquet at 5:30 PM at the 4H Pavilion Extension at Mylan Park

  • Tuesday, May 17 - Marching Band Practice until 4:00pm.

  • Wednesday, May 18 - Band Aux Meeting followed by upcoming M&M parent meeting

  • Thursday, May 19 - Marching Practice until 4:00 PM

  • Friday, May 20 - Head Majorette and Field Commander Closed Tryouts @ 3:00 PM

  • Saturday, May 21: Strawberry Festival -Report 8:30am (Chaperone Signups coming soon!)

  • Thursday, May 26: HS Senior Awards 4:30 PM call time (Jazz will perform, to be discussed in class) Jazz Bands reports @ 4:30 PM with underclassmen in black bottoms / white top, seniors with either black bottoms or khaki bottoms, and white top, and will conclude by 6:30 PM

  • Saturday, May 28:  MHS Graduation. All Concert Bands will play as a large ensemble for this event. 9:00 AM call time. Details will be distributed to classes and coming by email separately soon.

  • Wednesday, June 1 - Solo and Chamber Recital Dress Rehearsal, 6:00 - 9:00 PM at Suncrest United Methodist Church

  • Thursday, June 2 - The MHS Music Department will host another Solo and Chamber Recital at Suncrest United Methodist Church, 6:00 PM call. This is a chance for students individually or in small groups to perform for an audience something they've been working on outside of school. They could play guitar, piano, sing, etc. If you missed the last one, come on out for this next one! It's a free opportunity and will feature more excellent musicians!

School Cash Online

Payments for Monongalia County School activities such as school-related fees, athletic tickets, etc. must now be made via School Cash Online. You can register HERE.

Students - Please be sure you join Remind to get information about your rehearsal - by texting @3757qt to 81010